Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheldon Stokes

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sheldon Stokes

5 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of jose perlera

jose perlera

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Elvia Hernandez the service was great and easy she was really helpful."
Profile photo of Page Kennedy

Page Kennedy

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the easiest process I’ve ever imagined experiencing. I had extreme perturbation going into this. Sheldon broke everything down to me in a way i could ascertain. I got the insurance that best suited my needs and it was done quickly. I got lucky. Thanks Mr Stokes. I will be recommending you to all my friends."
Profile photo of Carol Cameron

Carol Cameron

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia was so responsive on getting me what I needed for my purchase!! She is a ROCK STAR"
Profile photo of Afra Jones

Afra Jones

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia, was very knowledgeable and patient. She actually helped me save money. She was thorough and in 30 minutes, I had insurance . I highly recommend doing business with this State Farm branch."
Profile photo of Isaac Tovar

Isaac Tovar

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Elvia , for explaining every step of the way and also answering all my questions. Feeling super confident of what I got and super detailed on everything. Thanks again"
Profile photo of CLAUDETTE RATCLIFF

CLAUDETTE RATCLIFF

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am grateful for Sheldon Stokes and his staff. Their work ethics are amazing and they went above and beyond their essential duties to assist me with an unrelated matter. Their generosity exceeded my expectations and that is why I have been a loyal client for several year. Thank you all!!!"
Profile photo of Kara Mac

Kara Mac

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheldon is extremely efficient, gives timely responses, answered all my questions. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Tremain Myers

Tremain Myers

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia has reinstated my confidence in insurance agent professionalism as well as instilled a sense of small town hospitality even though she operates in the metropolitan hub of Los Angeles. Her accessibility, knowledge base, ease of communication, and honesty are all wrapped up in a sharp but empathetic package that is built with my client perspective and best interests in mind. It feels good to be valued and protected by Elvia and State Farm and these virtues are the epitome of being truly represented and safeguarded by an expert."
Profile photo of Nathan Threlkeld

Nathan Threlkeld

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia and Sheldon are real professionals who know what they are doing. I highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Rinat Klier Erlich

Rinat Klier Erlich

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia was very responsive, she explained everything clearly and she got us a good deal on a bundle. I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Lupita G

Lupita G

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really recommend having Insurance with State Farm they are very professional and so helpful answering all the questions I have for them. I was recommended by my sister in law and Im glad I switched with them! It was easy , quick and to the point i got the insurance policies I was looking for here ! They do it all . Thank you for your service ! my service agents name is Sheldon."
Profile photo of Mike Larry

Mike Larry

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sheldon and Asha are amazing and have been from the moment our family met theirs through the services they provide. We were not only able to insure our family including individual life insurance, but also renters & vehicle insurance as well. They went above and beyond to educate us on how to build wealth and the importance of insurance. The Stokes and our family speak several times throughout the year for beneficiary updates and just to check-in to see how we are doing. Whenever we need something, they are right there to help us with our very needs. I know it sounds cliché but it’s true, they are “like a good neighbor”! We have become very close from the very beginning and have been for over 5yrs now. They are not just a service to our family. We don’t even consider them friends, but extended family! Thank you to the Stoke Family for everything! ~ The Cole Family"
Profile photo of Reginald Davin

Reginald Davin

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having been with State Farm for many years, I can say with certainty that Mr. Sheldon And and his wife have provided the best service any insurance policy holder could ask for!"
Profile photo of Lidia Vazquez

Lidia Vazquez

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"After years of being loyal to AAA, I decided to explore other options to try and get more for my moneys worth and let’s be honest, with the pandemic, you have to save wherever you can. I came across Elvia through a mutual friend and let me tell you, I was not disappointed! Elvia took her to time to explain every little detail. I knew nothing about insurance or auto coverage. She explained what every coverage meant, what I was protected against and how each section affected me. She was very patient and informative. She explained every thing not once but twice and made sure I understood what I was purchasing. And even after taking her time to explain everything, she didn’t push or try to persuade. Elvia is a great professional who is not only super knowledgeable about her skill but cares about her customers. Needless to say, I went with her quote and I’m super happy I did. She has amazing rapport and continues to ensure I’m satisfied with her work. I highly recommend Mrs. Elvia Hernandez for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of keia mc daniel

keia mc daniel

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I came to this location because of the reviews that I seen online. How everyone kind of stated that it made you feel like home, a family type vibe. Where are your concerns about anything were considered first before a dollar amount. The agent ( Elvia Hernandez) that assisted me was very helpful, and super empathetic to my situation. She helped me find the perfect plan for me and my mothers for my life insurance policies, along with providing me the perfect car insurance bundle to make it a perfect fit for my pocket. She (Elvia Hernandez) really made me feel that my concerns we're very important to her. And that she was going to make sure that I had everything that I needed and that I was in good hands. I highly recommend this location oh, because they have the best customer service and representative hands down. Thank you so much for making me feel appreciated as a customer."
Profile photo of jose rubio

jose rubio

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional really good on explaining things best agent I had work with thanks a lot Elvia Hernandez"
Profile photo of Brenda Rodriguez

Brenda Rodriguez

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elvia is amazing, she took good care of me with my needs for my rentals insurance.Super professional in what she does. She gave me options and went over with me before moving forward. Thank you for the amazing costumers services 🙏"
Profile photo of Mayra Guerrero

Mayra Guerrero

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a customer with no knowledge about life insurance I was a bit nervous about dealing with just any Insurance company. I was referred by a close friend of mine to an amazing agent Elvia. She was so patient and very attentive to all my questions and concerns. Not only did she find my family and I the best options in coverage but she was very mindful of our budget as well. I would definitely recommend State Farm for their great insurance options and if you guys are looking for an agent that can bring you the best Customer experience please ask for Elvia Hernandez you won’t regret it."
Profile photo of Breale Brown

Breale Brown

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best place to get insurance. Every associate is very helpful and knowledgeable. Been with them for years and not gonna change. Ask for either Sheldon, Asha or Elvia they are the best 😊"
Profile photo of Patty Garcia

Patty Garcia

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Elvia and she was very helpful and attentive. She explained everything well and helped me get life Insurance. I 100% recommend her if you need any quote assistance! Thank you Elvia for assisting me you’re amazing!!"
Profile photo of Annette Dyas

Annette Dyas

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love and appreciate my insurance carriers Sheldon & Asha Stokes and team."
Profile photo of JULIO GONZALEZ

JULIO GONZALEZ

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Today i called this establishment for a quote l, i was assistant by Elvia. Let me tell you she was Amazing!! I definitely recommend her so if you call ask for ELVIA!"
Profile photo of Antonio Guiza

Antonio Guiza

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) This company for me is very reliable and serious with a good service from the staff I had a very good experience of friendly service and always alluding to everything I really appreciate your excellent service to Mrs. Elvia (Original) Esta empresa para mi es mui confiable y seria con un buen servicio del personal tuve una mui buena experiencia de servicio amable y siempre alludandome en todo agradesco mucho su excelente servicio ala sra Elvia"
Profile photo of GLENDA SLATER

GLENDA SLATER

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank my State Farm Agent Mr Sheldon Stokes for having all of the above qualities. I am very happy and satisfied with the service and respect I always receive when conducting business with Sheldon or any of his staff. Thank you Sheldon and staff for making me feel like I made an excellent decision choosing State Farm car insurance."
Profile photo of Peter Lira

Peter Lira

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sheldon is the best insurance agent I've ever had. He and his team helped me with my claim in a timely manner and helped guide me through the entire process. I highly recommend Sheldon as your next insurance agent. Great rates and an amazing team."