Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sheldon Stokes

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sheldon Stokes

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alisa Mayon

January 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sheldon Stokes State Farm Insurance office has excellent customer service. We have been customers for over 11 years for our auto and mortgage insurance needs. I would highly recommend them for anyone looking for great insurance."

sanford taylor

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Elvia… was great… I’m happy she was able to get us insured so quickly… thanks again"

Warren Moore

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service quick response to all need you may have!!!"

Crystal Ho

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia was so amazingly helpful, during an extremely stressful home-buying experience for me. I was so thankful to have her answer my emails so promptly, as well as my constant questions. She helped me by matching other insurance prices and even looked out for me and got me a better insurance plan for my future home. Do not hesitate to reach out, this is your sign, if you are reading this review! Go with Elvia !!!!"

jose perlera

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Elvia Hernandez the service was great and easy she was really helpful."

Page Kennedy

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the easiest process I’ve ever imagined experiencing. I had extreme perturbation going into this. Sheldon broke everything down to me in a way i could ascertain. I got the insurance that best suited my needs and it was done quickly. I got lucky. Thanks Mr Stokes. I will be recommending you to all my friends."

Carol Cameron

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia was so responsive on getting me what I needed for my purchase!! She is a ROCK STAR"

Afra Jones

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia, was very knowledgeable and patient. She actually helped me save money. She was thorough and in 30 minutes, I had insurance . I highly recommend doing business with this State Farm branch."

Isaac Tovar

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Elvia , for explaining every step of the way and also answering all my questions. Feeling super confident of what I got and super detailed on everything. Thanks again"

CLAUDETTE RATCLIFF

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am grateful for Sheldon Stokes and his staff. Their work ethics are amazing and they went above and beyond their essential duties to assist me with an unrelated matter. Their generosity exceeded my expectations and that is why I have been a loyal client for several year. Thank you all!!!"

Kara Mac

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheldon is extremely efficient, gives timely responses, answered all my questions. Thank you!"

Tremain Myers

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia has reinstated my confidence in insurance agent professionalism as well as instilled a sense of small town hospitality even though she operates in the metropolitan hub of Los Angeles. Her accessibility, knowledge base, ease of communication, and honesty are all wrapped up in a sharp but empathetic package that is built with my client perspective and best interests in mind. It feels good to be valued and protected by Elvia and State Farm and these virtues are the epitome of being truly represented and safeguarded by an expert."

Nathan Threlkeld

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia and Sheldon are real professionals who know what they are doing. I highly recommend this office!"

Rinat Klier Erlich

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elvia was very responsive, she explained everything clearly and she got us a good deal on a bundle. I highly recommend her."

Lupita G

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really recommend having Insurance with State Farm they are very professional and so helpful answering all the questions I have for them. I was recommended by my sister in law and Im glad I switched with them! It was easy , quick and to the point i got the insurance policies I was looking for here ! They do it all . Thank you for your service ! my service agents name is Sheldon."

Mike Larry

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sheldon and Asha are amazing and have been from the moment our family met theirs through the services they provide. We were not only able to insure our family including individual life insurance, but also renters & vehicle insurance as well. They went above and beyond to educate us on how to build wealth and the importance of insurance. The Stokes and our family speak several times throughout the year for beneficiary updates and just to check-in to see how we are doing. Whenever we need something, they are right there to help us with our very needs. I know it sounds cliché but it’s true, they are “like a good neighbor”! We have become very close from the very beginning and have been for over 5yrs now. They are not just a service to our family. We don’t even consider them friends, but extended family! Thank you to the Stoke Family for everything! ~ The Cole Family"

Reginald Davin

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having been with State Farm for many years, I can say with certainty that Mr. Sheldon And and his wife have provided the best service any insurance policy holder could ask for!"

Lidia Vazquez

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"After years of being loyal to AAA, I decided to explore other options to try and get more for my moneys worth and let’s be honest, with the pandemic, you have to save wherever you can. I came across Elvia through a mutual friend and let me tell you, I was not disappointed! Elvia took her to time to explain every little detail. I knew nothing about insurance or auto coverage. She explained what every coverage meant, what I was protected against and how each section affected me. She was very patient and informative. She explained every thing not once but twice and made sure I understood what I was purchasing. And even after taking her time to explain everything, she didn’t push or try to persuade. Elvia is a great professional who is not only super knowledgeable about her skill but cares about her customers. Needless to say, I went with her quote and I’m super happy I did. She has amazing rapport and continues to ensure I’m satisfied with her work. I highly recommend Mrs. Elvia Hernandez for all your insurance needs!"

keia mc daniel

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I came to this location because of the reviews that I seen online. How everyone kind of stated that it made you feel like home, a family type vibe. Where are your concerns about anything were considered first before a dollar amount. The agent ( Elvia Hernandez) that assisted me was very helpful, and super empathetic to my situation. She helped me find the perfect plan for me and my mothers for my life insurance policies, along with providing me the perfect car insurance bundle to make it a perfect fit for my pocket. She (Elvia Hernandez) really made me feel that my concerns we're very important to her. And that she was going to make sure that I had everything that I needed and that I was in good hands. I highly recommend this location oh, because they have the best customer service and representative hands down. Thank you so much for making me feel appreciated as a customer."

jose rubio

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional really good on explaining things best agent I had work with thanks a lot Elvia Hernandez"

Brenda Rodriguez

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elvia is amazing, she took good care of me with my needs for my rentals insurance.Super professional in what she does. She gave me options and went over with me before moving forward. Thank you for the amazing costumers services 🙏"

Mayra Guerrero

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a customer with no knowledge about life insurance I was a bit nervous about dealing with just any Insurance company. I was referred by a close friend of mine to an amazing agent Elvia. She was so patient and very attentive to all my questions and concerns. Not only did she find my family and I the best options in coverage but she was very mindful of our budget as well. I would definitely recommend State Farm for their great insurance options and if you guys are looking for an agent that can bring you the best Customer experience please ask for Elvia Hernandez you won’t regret it."

Breale Brown

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best place to get insurance. Every associate is very helpful and knowledgeable. Been with them for years and not gonna change. Ask for either Sheldon, Asha or Elvia they are the best 😊"

Patty Garcia

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Elvia and she was very helpful and attentive. She explained everything well and helped me get life Insurance. I 100% recommend her if you need any quote assistance! Thank you Elvia for assisting me you’re amazing!!"

Annette Dyas

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love and appreciate my insurance carriers Sheldon & Asha Stokes and team."